Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Nigeria Squad to face Zambia released.. See list here

Gernot Rohr has named a 20-man team for the Super Eagles 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, October 7, with Zambia. The list which was posted on the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF's) website, comprises mainly of players who featured in last month's double-header with the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon. Portuguese-based Dele Alampasu and wing-back,Tyronne Ebuehi, were dropped down to the standby-list while South Africa–based Daniel Akpeyi and Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi return after injury ruled them out of the encounter against Cameroon. Nigeria leads Group B of the African qualifiers with ten (10) points after four games while Zambia are on seven. A win for the 1994 African Kings will see them book a ticket to the competition. THE FULL LIST: Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC) Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England) Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey) Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel) STANDBY: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)

Be the first to Comment on this post