Monday, 7 August 2017

SIMEONE RULE OUT DIEGO COSTA RETURN

Spain striker DIEGO COSTA in limbo as Atletico Madrid coach DIEGO SIMEONE rule out his return to former club

Costa is very nearly leaving Stamford Bridge this late spring, subsequent to dropping out with Blues supervisor, Antonio Conte.

The Spain striker is frantic to rejoin Atletico, from where he moved to England

But talking after Madrid's' 3-2 amicable win at Brighton, Simeone stated: "I would prefer not to remark excessively. The truth of the matter is he is still with Chelsea.

"The most essential thing to me is the work of my club by and large, not just in preparing. I need to work with what I have."

Atleti can't enlist new players until Janury 2018, in view of their exchange boycott.

Simeone included: "When I found there was no other plausibility to get new players at the club I acknowledged it.

"Perhaps I could enhance the quality, yet for the minute with this group I can work extremely well and I'm happy with that.

Be the first to Comment on this post
EmoticonEmoticon